• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,614

Spammed!

I am getting really annoyed by the number of people & companies trying to sell things by spamming the comment section of this blog.  I just love when people comment on my posts, share their ideas, challenge what I say or set me straight.  All of this is most welcome and I get excited every time I get an email notification that someone has commented.  I feel guilty that I am not able to answer most comments more quickly – usually I am taking some time to think about my answer and then get bogged down in work…

Unfortunately, more often than not these days, these email are notifying me of spam.  Just now I had to block a comment saying something to the effect of how they love the content of my blog, with a link to a site that sells plastic storage boxes!  I am so, so, so not going to promote that!  How annoying.

All this to say, genuine readers, please keep commenting as I really love to hear from you.  But spammers beware!  I will not allow any comments that link to sales sites.  Even site that sell “health food” or other so-called natural products or services.  I will not promote anything that does not meet my ethical standards and that I have not tried myself.

Sorry for this post – I just had to get this off my chest!  That plastic storage bin link really ticked me off…

Leave a Reply

