• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,756

Raj Patel Talk Today in Toronto

Raj Patel, author of Stuffed and Starved, is giving a talk today (Monday, Feb. 01 2010) in Toronto to promote his new book The Value of Nothing: Why Everything Costs So Much More Than We Think. The talk is at 7 p.m. at the Bram & Bluma Appel Salon at the Toronto Reference Library (2nd floor, 789 Yonge St., north of Bloor St.).  Admission is free.

I have seen Raj talk a couple of times, and even had the privilege of talking with him in person.  He’s a terrific speaker and offers a brilliant synthesis of global food issues.  I have not yet read his new book – it was just released this month and I haven’t gotten my hands on a copy yet.  But I anticipate that what he will have to say will be fascinating and important.  If you can make it, I recommend that you do!

One Response

  1. Yes – Raj Patel is a great speaker. I have heard him speak before and read his books.
    I knew he was speaking in TO yesterday but could not drive the 2 hrs to hear him.
    I am looking to have him come back and speak closer to London. If I am successful I shall let you know.

    Enjoy reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

