• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,754

Time for a Break

The break is here at last.  I am so tired I can hardly see straight, let alone do much.  I arrived at my parents’ house yesterday and have been doing some running around to get ready for Christmas.  I am all set now, at least presents are wrapped and ready to go.  My father and brother are heading to Ithaca tomorrow to join my mother, other brother and sister-in-law.  I am staying here on my own.  I simply have too much work to do to travel any more than I already have.  It will be a bit lonely but it will be good to have a very quiet week, and to get some work done.  Getting caught up on my sleep and my work will allow me to have a more relaxing winter term.  I also fully intend on getting into some kind of exercise routine.  I stepped on the scale last night and was horrified (although not surprised) to learn that I have gained over 10lbs since last spring.  At least one New Year’s resultion is quite clear, that’s for sure!

I will hopefully have a chance to write regularly for a bit now, and also update some of the info on this blog to make it more useful to readers.  I check my stats almost every time I log on and most people come here looking either for resources around food, or for information about sheep herding.  I am considering overhauling the blog to better reflect its content, which has shifted since I first started.  Something that will definitely require some thought, which will require first some sleep.  And on that note, goodnight!

Leave a Reply

