• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,756

Slowing Down but not yet Stopped

Well, so much for my plan to write every day!  Oh well, I’ll get there.  I still find that my free time is spent getting settled in.  Who knew it would take so long to get unpacked?  And there are little things to take care of, like the hanging system in my closet collapsing under the weight of my clothes.  I shouldn’t have tried hanging my coats in there but there really isn’t any other space for me to put them.  I ended up putting them in a shared closet on the main floor, which hopefully will be ok (this house doesn’t have much closet space anywhere).  Yesterday I bought a new, heavier rod that I now need to install.

My parents and brother are visiting this weekend.  My parents are staying at a local B&B (they love staying in B&Bs) about 12 minutes away.  I hope they will like it – it’s on a farm complete with horses, cows and sheep.  I’m going to pick them up in a few minutes and we’re off to explore the area.  Unfortunately there’s a huge band of thunderstorms headed our way, so we may need to hide indoors for at least part of the day.  Where that will be remains to be determined.

Speaking of sheep, I’ve started training at a new sheep farm and am hoping that is going to work to get the dogs back into a good routine.  It’s tough having these bright dogs as they either get into trouble (the young ones) or lie around moping and bored when they don’t get enough stimulation.  I’ve also found a new agility instructor and am hoping to start back into agility.

Well I had best get the dogs out for a run before I head out for the morning.  I have a ton of pictures to upload and post and will hopefully get around to that shortly.  Perhaps tomorrow night after my parents head back home.

Leave a Reply

