• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,610

A bientot ma chère amie!

This is a little tribute for my very dear friend Renata who moved away from London this week to start her new life in Québec. While I am saddened that she has moved away, I am very happy that she is where she really wants to be, a place where she can do her artwork as well as spend time in nature year round, skiing and hiking. Plus now I have a place to stay in the Adirondacs!

I would like to bring attention to Renata’s tremendous talent and wonderful artwork, some of which is gracing my home. She does mosaics and stained glass work, as well as pottery, painting and other creative work. Her website is RenataMosaic and I’ll be putting the link under my blogroll in case anyone wants to keep up with what she’s creating. For now, here are a few of her pieces.

Her first attempt at stained glass (if you can believe it!!!). This was her own design, with 150 pieces of glass:

And a few of my favourites from her mosaic collection:

California Sun:

A stunning little table:

And this one will be gracing my kitchen wall until Renata comes back to London to pick it up:

There’s plenty more on her website, so do check it out!

While I love your artwork in my kitchen, I’d rather have you – Renata – sitting here, sharing stories, thoughts and ideas over a bottle of wine. Hurry back my dear friend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

