• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,614

Snow!

This morning I awoke to quite a surprise:

Snow!  Snow?  It snowed a bit last night, but I figured it would be all gone by this morning.  After all, they weren’t calling for snow of any significance.  But surprise, surprise, we got hit with our first winter storm of the year, and it’s still October!  I read just a few days ago that the farmer’s almanac called for a mild winter with above average snow accumulation in Southwestern Ontario, but I didn’t expect it to start so soon!

We didn’t just get snow, we got an actual storm.  Look what happened to the tree beside my house (note Hannah watching me through the window)!

 

Thank goodness (for me!) that I didn’t park here, just one spot over from where I do leave my car:

 

This is how much snow we got:

 

And what is left of my garden, which I had planned on finishing up later this week.  I still had some fresh greens growing, herbs to harvest and dry and some root veggies.  Hopefully they will be ok!

 

However, it was quite a winter wonderland out this morning:

 

And the dogs had a blast!

 

Mira got her face washed out with snow:

Several times:

 

 

But don’t worry about her.  She can hold her own!  She got him back:

Leave a Reply

