• Dog’s Naturally Magazine

    A terrific new magazine on holistic dog health! Click here to visit Dogs...Naturally.
  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Visitor #:

    • 45,746

Friday Evening Ritual

It’s Friday evening.  I’m just about to turn off my computer and put away my books.  And then I have to start with my weekly task: empty the fridge in preparation for the huge basket of produce we will be receiving tomorrow evening.  

We are getting so much produce these days that there’s just no way two of us can eat it all in a week:

 

We will be receiving another load of produce tomorrow, so tonight I need to cook or freeze what is left from last week.  Current inventory includes several zucchini, quite a few carrots, at least half a dozen beets, not to mention a considerable pile of greens.  So I need to go through my recipe books and turn all of these into something more compact and freezable!

Leave a Reply

